Post Your Pet Contest: UroMed’s Jimmy Ross And His Sweet Pup Minka

 

Join in on the fun with events like this at our Facebook page.

Join in on the fun with events like this at our Facebook page.

Editor’s Note: A few weeks ago, our non-profit program, Life After Spinal Cord Injury, hosted a Post Your Pet contest on our Facebook page.  We encouraged members to post snapshots of their furry, feathered or scaled friends for a chance to be recognized on our blog, along with sharing a few wise words from their animals.  The response was fantastic!  The winners will be posted below over the next few days. Along with this story, they win bragging rights as proud parents of the best pets around.

 Hi! My name is Minka and I belong to Jimmy Ross who is an Inside Sales Representative at UroMed. He got me when I was a very young puppy and I loved riding in the car from day one! He told me he searched for a dog like me for a very long time. We have so much fun together–Jimmy always plays with me which is my favorite thing to do! We play fetch and tug of war. I love beating him at tug of war because it shows how strong I am. I also like playing fetch in the house rather than outside. I don’t really know why–probably because I’m not allowed to in the first place, but it is just so fun!

Minka loves riding in the car with Jimmy.

Minka loves riding in the car with Jimmy.

Jimmy also takes me wherever he goes. I ride in the car with him and love looking out the windows at all the cars, people, other dogs, and much more! I especially love when he takes me to the pet store because I get to pick out a new toy. That means that I’ll get more playtime with Jimmy and nothing is better than that….except maybe treats and human food!

Jimmy also lets me play with the other dogs in the family and it is so much fun to run, jump and play with my friends. Sometimes I sit under Jimmy’s legs when he eats that delicious human food. I am technically not allowed to beg for food, but this is my secret way of getting a taste of something scrumptious without getting in trouble. I wish my dog food tasted as good as what Jimmy and the rest of the family eats. That’s why I just look cute and stare at him for as long as I can, so he cannot resist–especially when he has potato chips! Yum! But I will gladly eat any type of human food.

I am so happy because I have a wonderful home with the sweetest owners who feed me, play with me and love me!

Minka is loved!

Minka is loved!

 
About the Author: Farah Bohannon of Winder, Georgia currently serves as UroMed’s Marketing Assistant. She graduated with a B.A. in Communication Studies from Samford University in Birmingham, Alabama in May 2010. She loves to utilize her writing and marketing skills with inspiring stories

About UroMed Catheters
Headquartered in Suwanee, GA [a suburb of Atlanta], UroMed is one of the nation’s leading providers of single-use catheters, urological and disposable medical supplies, including intermittent catheters, closed system catheters, condom catheters, pediatric catheters and continence care products. UroMed is nationally accredited for Medicare reimbursement and most state Medicaid plans, and partners with private health insurance providers and health plans to provide patients with single-use catheters, catheter kits and incontinence products. UroMed also has seven staffed regional offices located in Boston, MA; Columbia, SC; Jacksonville, FL; Dallas, TX; Carlsbad, CA; Knoxville, TN; Richmond, VA; and Baton Rouge, LA; enabling next-day delivery after a customer’s initial medical supply order. For more information, please visit http://www.uromed.com or call 1-800-841-1233.

Leave a Reply

