Post Your Pet Winners: Danny Lilya & Leila

Join in on the fun with events like this at our Facebook page.

Join in on the fun with events like this at our Facebook page.

Editor’s Note: A few weeks ago, our non-profit program, Life After Spinal Cord Injury, hosted a Post Your Pet contest on our Facebook page.  We encouraged members to post snapshots of their furry, feathered or scaled friends for a chance to be recognized on our blog, along with sharing a few wise words from their animals.  The response was fantastic!  The winners will be posted below over the next few days. Along with this story, they win bragging rights as proud parents of the best pets around.

Danny Lilya and his King Charles, Leila are two of a kind. Two peas in a pod. They love to play, go on long walks, snuggle on the couch, watch television and much more! Since Danny has been injured and is now in a wheelchair, Leila has helped him to stay active and as happy as can be.
 
Leila:  Hello friends–human friends and furry friends! My name is Leila and I’m a King Charles Spaniel. I am cute and I know it, just look at my picture. I am full of energy and love to be with my owner, Danny. He is just a boy, but he takes really good care of me and loves to be around me all the time. He makes sure I have food, water, exercise, love and of course lots of treats! That’s why I love him so much! Since Danny takes such good care of me, I make sure I do something nice and fun for him.
Lelia is a loving, fun and loyal King Charles.

Lelia is a loving, fun and loyal King Charles.

One of my favorite things to do with Danny is to take long walks in the neighborhood. It is the perfect time for us to bond and breathe some fresh air while he has a good laugh at my antics. I love to see him laugh! Plus, the exercise isn’t so bad either. While most owners take their dogs on walks, I actually get to walk my owner! He is in a wheelchair because he is recently injured, so it is so much fun to pull him around the neighborhood. I love my owner!

Leila walks her owner, Danny. It is an activity they both love.
Leila walks her owner, Danny. It is an activity they both love.
 
 
About the Author: Farah Bohannon of Winder, Georgia currently serves as UroMed’s Marketing Assistant. She graduated with a B.A. in Communication Studies from Samford University in Birmingham, Alabama in May 2010. She loves to utilize her writing and marketing skills with inspiring stories.

About UroMed Catheters
Headquartered in Suwanee, GA [a suburb of Atlanta], UroMed is one of the nation’s leading providers of single-use catheters, urological and disposable medical supplies, including intermittent catheters, closed system catheters, condom catheters, pediatric catheters and continence care products. UroMed is nationally accredited for Medicare reimbursement and most state Medicaid plans, and partners with private health insurance providers and health plans to provide patients with single-use catheters, catheter kits and incontinence products. UroMed also has seven staffed regional offices located in Boston, MA; Columbia, SC; Jacksonville, FL; Dallas, TX; Carlsbad, CA; Knoxville, TN; Richmond, VA; and Baton Rouge, LA; enabling next-day delivery after a customer’s initial medical supply order. For more information, please visit http://www.uromed.com or call 1-800-841-1233.

Leave a Reply

